Nope.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Impossibility.”

A collection of re-written mini stories I heard / read from someone else / somewhere else. Feel free to claim if it’s originally yours. Unless the one I made. Feel free to guess which one is.

Will add more when I find a good one.
Especially the ones that makes you go “NOPE.”
…or just a “No. Way.”


1. Nightmare
‘I can’t sleep,’ she said, climbing into my bed.
I woke up the next morning holding the dress she’s buried in.


2. Doors
In the last 10 years I’ve lived in this house,
I have closed more doors than I’ve opened.


3. Monsters
Seek for the monsters.
Under your bed,
in the closet,
behind the bushes,
but never look up.
It doesn’t like to be seen.


4. Girl, Interrupted
My daughter couldn’t stop screaming every night.
Not even after I told her it was only a nightmare from the gravestone


5. First date
‘Don’t say that,’ he laughed, ‘I have the heart of a little boy.’
Little did she know that he kept it in a jar on his desk.

Leave a Reply

