Yes, chef!

Being figuratively strapped to my bed (check the post from around 2 days ago to see why), I’ve been spending my time staring at the telly – and half of the time there’s always all sorts of chefs torturing me from the other side of the world.

So here’s some videos of all the foodgasm on my screen that I decided to put here just in case I get a day off and got into the mood for cooking something proper.

And by ‘proper’, I mean something other than instant noodle.
Although Indomie is always an option.

  1. Gordon Ramsay’s scrambled eggs
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PUP7U5vTMM0
  2. Heston Blumenthal’s scrambled eggs
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NZtwPf32YN4
  3. Jamie Oliver’s scrambled eggs – 3 ways!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s9r-CxnCXkg
  4. Enough with the scrambled eggs.
    Here’s tuna and banana, featuring Gary Mehigan and George Calombaris.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uZAZTNAN7cA

…….
……………
……………………okay so the last one wasn’t a recipe vid but what the hey.

When I was a little kid I’ve always wondered why mums like to watch cooking shows, but then I grew up.
In Indonesia.
The spice nation (no other country cooks rendang like we do, okay).

With a cable TV.
Which means Anthony Bourdain. Jamie Oliver. Nigella Lawson. Curtis Stone. Gordon Ramsay. George Calombaris. Gary Mehigan. Heston Blumenthal. Rick Stein. And a whole load of talents who make the word “foodgasm” possible.

Masterchef got me into the kitchen.
Jamie Oliver introduced me to pasta.
The rest is history and the fact that food alleviates almost everything.

Anyway.
It’s 2 in the morning.
Not sure if anyone’s reading this but cheers.

Leave a Reply

