Daily Prompt: All About Me

An old prompt from here :)

Blog title: A Hedonistic Wander.
Title explains all, don’t you think?

A

a |ā; ə|
[called the indefinite article ]
adjective
used when referring to someone or something for the first time in a text or conversation

Hedonistic

hedonism |ˈhēdnˌizəm|

noun

the pursuit of pleasure; sensual self-indulgence.

• the ethical theory that pleasure (in the sense of the satisfaction of desires) is the highest good and proper aim of human life.

Wander

wander |ˈwändər|
verb [ intrans. ]
walk or move in a leisurely, casual, or aimless way

I like travelling.
I like hedonism (even though I can’t always afford it).
I like good food, and good wine, and good music.
I like good books and good movies.
I like designing and writing.
I like to pass time doing nothing.

Dolce far niente, as Julia Roberts learnt in the Eat Pray Love thing.

In the end, I just don’t want to be that old lady who’d lie on her deathbed and say, “I regret not doing what I love when I could.”

As simple as that.

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: All About Me

Leave a Reply

